MY FIRST GIVEAWAY: A signed copy of Anna and the French Kiss

I am so excited to be doing my first ever giveaway on the blog! Recently, I went to the Decatur Book Festival, where I met Stephanie Perkins! She was lovely, and she signed a copy of Anna and the French Kiss for me to give away (Don’t worry. I checked that it was okay!) If you haven’t noticed, I loved all three books in this series: Anna and the French Kiss, Lola and the Boy Next Door, and Isla and the Happily Ever After – and by love, I mean completely fangirled over each book. The opportunity to possibly have someone else fall in love with them through this giveaway makes me so happy.

The giveaway will run until 5 p.m. CST on Monday, September 22, 2014 – three weeks from now. See below for how to enter!

Anna and the French KissAnna and the French Kiss

Author: Stephanie Perkins

Series: Anna and the French Kiss

Summary:

Anna is looking forward to her senior year in Atlanta, where she has a great job, a loyal best friend, and a crush on the verge of becoming more. Which is why she is less than thrilled about being shipped off to boarding school in Paris–until she meets Étienne St. Clair. Smart, charming,beautiful, Étienne has it all…including a serious girlfriend.

But in the City of Light, wishes have a way of coming true. Will a year of romantic near-misses end with their long-awaited French kiss?

About the author:
WebsiteTwitter – Tumblr

Stephanie Perkins

According to her website, Stephanie Perkins was born in South Carolina, raised in Arizona, attended universities in San Francisco and Atlanta, and now I live in the mountains of Asheville, North Carolina. She has always worked with books—first as a bookseller, then as a librarian, and now as a novelist. She is the author of the highly popular Anna and the French Kiss, Lola and the Boy Next Door, and Isla and the Happily Ever After. Check out her website for more info! (Btw, she is absolutely adorable in person and dyes her hair to match the color of her current leading lady)

And now for the giveaway! The prizes:
* A signed copy of Anna and the French Kiss
* A set of three adorable Anna-themed buttons
* A page of super cute Anna-themed stickers

Anna giveaway 2 Anna giveaway

HOW TO ENTER:

1. In a comment below, answer the following question: What is your favorite place in the world?
If you do not have a Twitter account, please also include a contact email in your comment where I can contact you if you win.
The following are all optional entries. To qualify, you must include proof of these entries in the original comment:
2. Follow me on Twitter. In the original comment, tell me under what handle you followed me.
3. Tweet this:

Win a signed copy of #AnnaAndTheFrenchKiss by @naturallysteph on Caught Read Handed @StefaniSloma. #giveaway 

Then paste the Tweet URL (which you can find by clicking the time stamp on the Tweet in the top right corner) in the original comment.
4. Follow my blog via email or Bloglovin’ then tell me in the original comment where you followed me and under what name. If you follow my email, you need to confirm the subscription! I will check. 😉
5. Follow me on Instagram then tell me in the original comment which username you followed me under.
(NOTE: if you already follow me on Twitter, Instagram, or my blog, just tell me where you follow me. It still counts as an entry!)

If you do all five of those things, you will have a total of FIVE entries into the giveaway. Please post ALL of your entries in ONE comment below so that I may track them all easily. The only entry that you MUST do to enter is the first one (answering the question). All of your entries need to be done by 5 p.m. CST on Monday, September 22, 2014. Any entries completed after that time will not count. Also, any falsified entries will disqualify you. I will check the winner’s entries to ensure that they actually completed the task. If you do not have a Twitter account, please include an email where I can contact you if you win. Otherwise, I will contact the winner on Twitter.

Unfortunately, this giveaway is only open to US residents. I cannot yet afford to open it internationally, but I hope to do an international giveaway soon! Please also note that I am not responsible for any items lost in the mail, and I cannot replace anything that is lost. I’m sorry. If the winner does not respond to my DM on Twitter/email within 48 hours, I will choose another winner.

If you have any questions, please feel free to tweet me or email me at caughtreadhanded [at] gmail [dot] com. 

40 thoughts on “MY FIRST GIVEAWAY: A signed copy of Anna and the French Kiss

  1. My favorite place in the world is Mike’s Organic Oasis (aka my garden that my husband built me. I am blessed to live int he prettiest place on the planet. I live here because when I was a girl I read a book about Montana and moved here when I was 21. I have to admit my favorite place I have always wanted to visit is Paris. It’s about the only thing left I have to do on my bucket list so I’m not in that big of a hurry. I share your passion for books and really like your blog.
    I followed you on twitter as @JackieMarie and bloglovin as JacksterMT and on wordpress as Jackie Beyer :~)

  2. Okay, I hope this isn’t a cop out answer but… my favorite place is within the pages of my books 🙂 It’s always lovely to travel and go to different places, but through reading, I can do all of that in the comfort of my own room haha (cheesy, I know). Besides, being an introvert, having time to myself and my favorite fictional characters without distraction is the best feeling in the world!

    I follow you under the Twitter handle @abadjaaay
    Here is my tweet proof: https://twitter.com/abadjaaay/status/512121769210040321
    I followed you here on your wordpress blog 🙂 I confirmed the subscription!
    I follow you under the Instagram username @abadjaaay

    P.S. Thank you for giving us all the chance to be graced with such an amazing book ❤

  3. Hi, Stefani! My favorite place in the world is New York City. Having grown up in North Carolina, I’ve always admired the fast paced lifestyle, accessibility, and uniqueness of NYC!

    I followed you on Twitter! @TeeM_Cee

    Win a signed copy of #AnnaAndTheFrenchKiss by @naturallysteph on Caught Read Handed @StefaniSloma. #giveaway http://t.co/0zJQouGh20— Teisha McRae (@TeeM_Cee) September 15, 2014

    I follow you on Bloglovin’ as Teisha McRae!
    I follow you on Instagram as teem_cee!

    Thanks for hosting this awesome giveaway! I’m running a giveaway over on my blog. You should check it out!

  4. Excellent giveaway! I can’t enter (UK, sob sob) but my favourite place is probably a town close to where I live that I always went to as a child during the summer. It’s near the sea, has a kiddy fun park type thing and it’s still fun as an adult. Guess I’m a bit of a home-bird!!

  5. Oh my, what an amazing giveaway. My favorite place EVER is the Island Santorini which is located in Greece. So beautiful & magical. Would love to read a book with it as the setting. I long to go back…It also has the most amazing Sunsets/Sunrises there! Thanks so much for the giveaway!! mmalavec(at)med(dot)umich(dot)edu

  6. Oh what an amazing giveaway. My favorite place EVER is Santorini, Greece. Just magical & beautiful. The best place to see a sunset/sunrise❤️ mmalavec(at)med(dot)umich(dot)edu

  7. My favorite place (I’m going to go with visited) is Freiburg, Germany. It’s a gorgeous southern town, and I went to visit family and had the most amazing week. So many friendly, wonderful, interesting people, and such character in the town!
    I follow you on Twitter & via Bloglovin under @happybooklovers (for both!)
    🙂 THANKS! I AM VERY EXCITED!

  8. Awesome giveaway! My favorite place in the world? Tough question! I love this cove near my home, Socrates cove. But i also really love the trees of mystery in northern caliofrnia. I havent been everywhere i want to travel to yet, so its difficult to say with certainty that ive already discovered my FAVORITE place in the world, but so far my home state’s coastal beauty has impressed me the most out of all the places ive been.

Leave a Reply

