SUNDAY FUNDAY: WEEK IN REVIEW [13]

Hey guys, I hope you don’t mind if today’s Sunday Funday is super short. I’m exhausted, but I still wanted to keep you guys up to date on what’s been happening with me!

September 1 – 7, 2014

You probably noticed that last weekend I went to the Decatur Book Festival in Georgia. If you didn’t, check out my recap of the weekend HERE on WatchPlayRead. There’s lots of fun pictures and anecdotes. šŸ™‚ ALSO, my interview with Jennifer E. Smith is up on WPR as well. Check back tomorrow because my interview with Maggie Stiefvater and our round of bookish Would You Rather? will be up.

Things you might be interested in:

Adi Alsaid had some awesome things to say about adults reading young adult literature.

I related really well to this quote from Wonder.

I fell even more in love with Matt Haig’s books.

I had an amazing book/comic book haul this week.

And on WatchPlayRead, I listed ten children’s books you don’t have to be an adult to appreciate.

Exciting things in my life:

My job at the library went full time (hence being exhausted, as I now have a full-time job, an online job, my blog, and WatchPlayRead…and, you know, I need to read, sleep, and eat). I’m super excited!

I know I already said it, but I interviewed Maggie Stiefvater and Jennifer E. Smith. Happy Stefani.

Jen and me Maggie Stiefvater and me

Adi Alsaid and Jennifer Mathieu recognized me from tweeting my reviews of their books. What?!

ALSO, something exciting for all of you will be on the blog tomorrow! I’m really excited about it and I hope you guys will be too. šŸ™‚ (Two hints: 1. It’s a first for my blog and 2. I met Stephanie Perkins last weekend)

This week I finished theĀ Wonder audiobook and startedĀ The Help. I also finished Jennifer E. Smith’sĀ This Is What Happy Looks Like.Ā I readĀ Hermelin: The Detective Mouse andĀ And Tango Makes Three. I also startedĀ Rooms by Lauren Oliver.

So the Teen Wolf Season 4 finale is tomorrow. šŸ˜¦ I’m not ready.

How about you guys? What did you read this week? Anything exciting happening? Fill me in on your week in the comments!

4 thoughts on “SUNDAY FUNDAY: WEEK IN REVIEW [13]

Leave a Reply

