Facebook’s “10 books that have meant something to you” challenge

If you’re on Facebook, you’ve probably seen the challenge that’s been spreading around like wildfire in the past week or so.

Here’s the challenge:

List 10 books that have stayed with you in some way, and tag 10 people to do the same. Don’t over think it. They don’t have to be the ‘right’ books or great works of literature, just books that have influenced you in some way. Then tag 10 friends plus me so I can see your list.

I was tagged by several different people, so I finally did it. I thought it was pretty fun so I wanted to share it with you here. I tag/challenge anyone who wants to do it. You can do it on your blog or your Facebook or just in the comments. I want to know what books have meant the most to you. If you do it on FB or your blog, link me to it below!

My list:

1. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky
2. The Humans by Matt Haig
3. Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling
4. Peter Pan by J.M. Barrie
5. The Falls by Ian Rankin
6. The Maze Runner by James Dashner
7. The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time by Mark Haddon
8. It’s Kind of a Funny Story by Ned Vizzini
9. Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater
10. S. by J.J. Abrams and Doug Dorst

A few honorable mentions:
A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness
The Day the Crayons Quit by Drew Daywalt and illustrated by Oliver Jeffers
Saga by Brian K. Vaughan and illustrated by Fiona Staples

15 thoughts on “Facebook’s “10 books that have meant something to you” challenge

  1. Pingback: #BookBlogWriMo: #Top10Tuesday – Most Popular Posts | Caught Read Handed

  2. Ooh, fantastic list, Stefani! I don’t go on Facebook too often anymore. Just once a day for a quick check up, but I’m surprised I haven’t seen this challenge before. I’ve read 4 of your 13 books so far (The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Harry Potter, Peter Pan and It’s Kind of a Funny Story.) I hope to read The Maze Runner, Shiver, S. and A Monster Calls eventually.

    The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time and Saga are on my possible TBR.

  3. I’ve been seeing this popping up on my facebook too, but haven’t been tagged. I think picking just ten books would be so hard! I do love a lot of the books on your list. Harry Potter (obviously), Perks of Being a Wallflower, and Shiver!!! Also (newly) love Maze Runner.

  4. Pingback: “10 books that mean something to you” challenge | Living in a World of Book Quotes

  5. 1) Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
    2) Anne of Green Gables series by L. M. Montgomery
    3) The Chronicles of Narnia by C. S. Lewis
    4) The Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins
    5) The Underland Chronicles by Suzanne Collins
    6) Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling
    7) Deerskin by Robin McKinley
    8) Sunshine by Robin McKinley
    9) Beauty by Sheri S. Tepper
    10) Fortress by Gabrielle Lord

    It’s hard to stop at just 10!

Leave a Reply

