Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I’d want at my lunch table

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Today’s theme was:

Top Ten Book Characters That Would Be Sitting At My Lunch Table (you know…back to school theme)

This is such a fun idea! Also, a hard one. Hmmm. Here we go:

Hermione Granger, The Harry Potter series – Bookish, smart, determined. We’d definitely be friends.

Hermione with books

Cricket Bell, Lola and the Boy Next Door – smart, kind-hearted, lovely. When I told Stephanie Perkins this past weekend that Cricket was my favorite boy out of the three, she said, “It makes me so happy when people tell me Cricket’s their favorite! He’s the most kind-hearted out of the three.” That made me think that not that many people tell her he’s their favorite (most people probably like St. Clair). I adore Cricket. Also, I’m going to pretend Cricket is single for the purpose of this list. 🙂

Blue Sargent, The Raven Cycle books – she’s just awesome. I think we’d get along. Also, maybe she’d bring Gansey around. Haha.
August Pullman, Wonder – I don’t care what you look like. What matters to me is how you treat people. August is a great human being and he’s also quite funny.

Patrick, The Perks of Being a Wallflower – Do I really need an explanation for this one? I do? Well take this gif:

PatrickPerks

Craig Gilner, It’s Kind of a Funny Story – I think we’d relate to each other really well.

Izabel, Saga – she is a BAMF, and she’s a ghost. I want to be friends with Izabel.

Luna Lovegood, The Harry Potter series – super weird, but also really loyal and kind. She was one of the characters I always really related to in the books.

Carson Phillips, Struck by Lightning – absolutely determined to do whatever it takes to get out of his small town. He’s also extremely passionate about the things he loves. He’s a bit of a jerk though sometimes.

Carson Phillips

Frank Porter, Since You’ve Been Gone – He’s a leader and everyone thinks he’s nerdy, but he just wants to be normal. He’s super sweet, complex, and well-rounded.

So that’s who I’d want at my lunch table, if, you know, I was still in school. Who’d you want to sit with you? Link me up to your TTT!

26 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I’d want at my lunch table

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite TTT topics | Caught Read Handed

  2. This was a tough one for me too. Partially because my brain pretty much shut off for the day like 6 hours ago and partially because how do you pick from so many people you love? I picked Hermione too! I think she’s probably on a lot of lists. Also, I can’t believe I forgot about Perks of Being a Wallflower and Luna Lovegood. I almost put Neville Longbottom on my list as well, but I already listed three people on one number haha!

  3. I skipped this TTT. Since I didn’t go to a traditional school, I honestly had NO idea how to pick. Reading this makes me realize I should’ve done a “Study Group” instead of lunch table (I had plenty of experience with those in college). Hermione could lead my study group! 😀

Leave a Reply

