SUNDAY FUNDAY: WEEK IN REVIEW [12]

The lovely Cristina over at Girl in the Pages started Sunday Funday as a way to recap the bookish (and not-so-bookish) things that have happened that week.

August 18 – 24, 2014

This was a pretty good week. I participated in Bout of Books 11 this week, which was super fun. I read A LOT (almost 1,800 pages!!). Look out for my Bout of Books wrap up post tomorrow!

Also, I reviewed Chew Issue #1 and Bodies Issue #1 over on WatchPlayRead! Check those out. 🙂 And if you missed it, I reviewed Preacher Volume 1 over there last week.

ALSOOO!! I found out that I will be getting a press pass for the Decatur Book Festival, and I’m super pumped! I hope to meet a bunch of amazing authors and if any of my lovely followers are going, PLEASE let me know. I would love to meet up with you!

Coming up on the blog this week: Reviews of The Girl from the WellThe Geography of You and Me, probably several reviews of Oliver Jeffers’ adorable books, Top Ten Tuesday, Waiting on Wednesday, and possibly a review of Let’s Get Lost by Adi Alsaid (depending on if I have time)

Books read: Like I said, I read A LOT this week: Through the Woods by Emily Carroll, Chew Volume 1, The Girl from the Well by Rin Chupeco (review tomorrow), The Walking Dead Volumes 6-8 (might review soon), Jumanji by Chris Van Allsburg, The Geography of You and Me by Jennifer E. Smith (review this week), Lost and Found and Up and Down by Oliver Jeffers (reviews probably this week, and Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day by Judith Viorst.

TBR: I added several books to my TBR this week. I bought The Truth about Alice by Jennifer Mathieu and Let’s Get Lost by Adi Alsaid (both of whom will be at the Decatur Book Festival). I also checked out several volumes of The Walking Dead comics out from the library, as well as Don’t Look Back by Jennifer Armentrout (who will also be at DBF).

Non-bookish things I’m excited about:

I’m kind of only thinking about the fact that I’m going to the Decatur Book Festival. It’s been a YEAR since I’ve been to a book festival, and I need it so bad. Also, it’s going to be a nice little weekend trip with one of my favorite people (Hi, Jugee!) and I’m looking forward to it. I can’t wait to be surrounded by bookish people and authors and books. So again, if you’ll be there, let me know!

How did you week go?

3 thoughts on “SUNDAY FUNDAY: WEEK IN REVIEW [12]

  1. I’m excited to hear about your thoughts on The Truth About Alice! It’s been on my TBR for quite some time and I’m so interested in the format of the book from different perspectives of everyone but Alice!

Leave a Reply

