The 7 Deadly Sins Tag!

I was tagged by Rachel @ Confessions of a Book Geek for the 7 Deadly Sins Tag. It’s been a while since I’ve done a tag so I figured why not? Let’s have a bit of fun!

1. Greed – What is your most inexpensive book?
I picked up Life of Pi for like £1 at one of the Oxfams (used-bookstore) in Glasgow. That’s probably the least expensive book I’ve bought that I ended up really loving.

2. Wrath – What author do you have a love/hate relationship with?
I honestly can’t think of anything here. Suggestions?

3. Gluttony – What book have you devoured over and over with no shame?
All of the Harry Potter books and The Perks of Being a Wallflower. I’ve read the latter more times than I can count.

4. Sloth – What book have you neglected reading due to laziness?
I haven’t read any of the Game of Thrones books because I think they are way too long and a big commitment. Does that count?

5. Pride – What book do you most talk about in order to sound like an intellectual reader?
I don’t really do this, I don’t think. I haven’t read that many “high-brow” books. I mean, I love talking about the books that I’ve read and loved, but I don’t talk about any in particular to sound intellectual or well-read or whatever. I just talk about books.

6. Lust – What attributes do you find attractive in male or female characters?
I love really witty, sarcastic characters. I like smart and funny characters. I like characters who are really complex and maybe even flawed. I don’t know why I find this attractive, but if a character has lots of layers and a really interesting background, I like that. I like screwed up characters who end up using that to make them the awesome character they are now.

7. Envy – What book would you most like to receive as a gift?
I’d love anything by Ian Rankin, even if I already have it (which I do because I have every book he’s published). I love having different editions of books. Also, I would really love if a friend gave me a copy of their favorite book, especially if I haven’t read it. That would be really meaningful to me.

Blogs I’m tagging:
Annette @ Booknerderie
Jo @ Drifting Pages
Ana @ Ana Loves…
Andrew @ Endlessly Reading
Dana @ Dana Squared

14 thoughts on “The 7 Deadly Sins Tag!

  1. For the love hate/relationship, I’d probably suggest Veronica Roth because Divergent was absolutely brilliant, but when it came to Allegiant – she just killed it! Oh, haha, didn’t even realise what I did there 🙂 But yeah, I didn’t think Allegiant lived up to the standards that she set with Divergent and Insurgent. Also, I completely agree about Game of Thrones. I have actually gotten through the first book and half of the second book, but I kind of just ditched it(I know, shame on me) because it was so utterly boring!

  2. I think Game of Thrones is so worth the time commitment. Oddly enough, I’d also have to say George RR Martin is the author I have a love hate relation with. I like the idea of getting someone’s favorite book as a gift.

  3. Can I suggest that we add something? Shame – what book do you never mention you’ve read for fear of being judged?

    I’d really like to know your answer! (And hello, Stefani, this comment might appear very random to you, haha.)

    • Haha. Hi! Actually, I don’t really have any shame for what I read. I don’t think you should judge someone for what they’ve read because at least they are reading. I’m pretty open about what I read too: a lot of YA (dystopian, contemporary, sci-fi, fantasy…), some adult fiction (same genres), children’s books, comic books… Nothing to be ashamed of. 🙂

  4. Thanks for the tag! I’ll get working on mine when I get a minute. 🙂 For wrath maybe you could have put Stephanie Meyer, because I know that you loved The Host, but then … Twilight. Although maybe that tips the scales too far in the “hate” column!

Leave a Reply

