Bout of Books 11 – Goals!

So next week is Bout of Books again! I had a lot of fun last time, so I decided I’d participate again. I’m especially excited this time, because I have broadened by reading horizons since the last Bout of Books, so I can read a wider variety of things this time around.

Bout of Books 11 will run from August 18 – August 24!

Bout of Books 11

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 18th and runs through Sunday, August 24th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 11 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog.

Here are my goals for the week:

– Read two novels

– Read five children’s books

– Read at least three single issue comics

– Read two trade paperbacks or graphic novels

– Post reviews of at least half of what I read

– Participate in at least two Bout of Books challenges

– Participate in at least one Bout of Books Twitter chat

 ~

I’m looking forward to participating this time because I have a better idea of how everything happens throughout the week. I’m excited to meet some new bookish people. I really enjoyed the Twitter chat last time, so I’m looking forward to that for sure.

Are you participating in Bout of Books? Link me up to your goals so I can see what you plan on doing! Or head over to the Bout of Books blog to find out how you can participate too!

My update post will be updated throughout the week, and I’ll post that on Monday.

7 thoughts on “Bout of Books 11 – Goals!

Leave a Reply

