SUNDAY FUNDAY: WEEK IN REVIEW [10]

The lovely Cristina over at Girl in the Pages started Sunday Funday as a way to recap the bookish (and not-so-bookish) things that have happened that week.

August 4 – 10, 2014

This week wasn’t very exciting for me. Monday and Tuesday were spent working on a project for my online job and doing some reviews for my blog. Wednesday-Thursday I worked at my library job (which I still love, thanks for asking. 🙂 ). Saturday was pretty fun! I went to my friend’s apartment; we went swimming, then to Barnes and Noble for their Page to Screen event and then to the comic book store. I got to hang out with her and her 5 year old kid; it was fun.

I got really excited about the first clip of The Maze Runner movie.

Oh yeah! I saw Guardians of the Galaxy last Sunday (sorry for the lack of Sunday Funday post – I honestly just forgot). That movie was AWESOME!!

Things you might’ve missed on the blog this week:

My reviews of two of Oliver Jeffers’ books. My Fortunately, the Milk review. The top ten books I’d recommend if you’ve never tried dystopian fiction.

 Books read:

This week I read Struck by Lightning by Chris Colfer (review this week!) and several children’s books (including three more Oliver Jeffers’ books and I’m Not Cute by Jonathan Allen – recommended to me by the wonderful Selah at A Bibliophile’s Style). I also started an e-ARC of One of Us by Tawni O’Dell and the audio book of The Labrador Pact (or The Last Family in England in the UK) by Matt Haig.

TBR:

Check out my book haul from yesterday! I’m really, really excited about all of it. I finally gave in and bought The Night Circus, because it’s been recommended to me by at least 5 different people. I got some awesome new comics as well.

20140809_200811  20140809_191946

Non-bookish things I’m excited about:

I get to meet Annette from Booknerderie this week!! She’s coming up so we can buy Isla and the Happily Ever After together and have a fangirl freak out as we read it at the same time. We’re also going to see The Hundred-Foot Journey. I can’t wait to meet her! 🙂

Teen Wolf, as always. If you are interested, you can read all of my recaps/reviews of the season 4 episodes that have aired so far on my page on WatchPlayRead.

2 thoughts on “SUNDAY FUNDAY: WEEK IN REVIEW [10]

Leave a Reply

