Summer Blogger Promo Tour: The Book Bratz

Summer Blogger Tour

Today for the Summer Blogger Promo Tour, I’ve got our lovely hosts, Jessica and Amber of the Book Bratz, on the blog with a short little interview about books. Check it out below and then head on over to their blog and say hey. 🙂

~

1. What is the book you credit as getting you into reading? Or if you can’t choose, which book have you reread the most?

Jessica: I started reading when I was very, very little–so it’s going to sound cliche when I say that the first book I ever fell in love with and read again and again (still to this day) was The Giving Tree by Shel Silverstein.

Amber: Twilight by Stephanie Meyer, I actually hated reading but my 6th grade reading teacher told me to try it. Ever since then I have loved reading.

2. Who is your favorite book boyfriend?

Jessica: My book boyfriend is a tie between Augustus Waters from The Fault in Our Stars and James Stark from The House of Night series.

Amber: I can make a whole list. Ummmm… Daemon Black from Jennifer L. Armentrout’s Lux series or Augustus Waters from The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

3. If you could live in the world of any book, which would it be?

Jessica: I totally forgot what it was called because I’m horribly forgetful at times, but the city where Divergent took place.

Amber: I read a lot of dystopian so none of the worlds seem very pleasant. I guess I would choose The City of Glass from The Mortal Instruments  by Cassandra Clare

4. If you could pick one book character to be (for a day or for good), who’d you choose?

Jessica: This is a great question! For a day–Tris Prior. For good–Blair from the Gossip Girl series seems like a pretty nice life.

Amber: Katy Swartz from the Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout

5. Favorite literary hero?

Jessica: Percy Jackson.

Amber: Katniss Everdeen

6. Favorite literary villain?

Jessica: Dorothy from Dorothy Must Die. That girl’s a riot.
Amber: I agree with Jess

7. Which character do you think is the most like you? Or which character can you relate to the most?

Jessica: I’m going to go with Hazel Grace from The Fault in the Stars, but not because of the cancer–her nature and her thoughts and likes and interests are exactly like my own.

Amber: From the books I have read there really isn’t just one. I have found something in each character that relates to me. Whether good or bad, the List is endless!

8. What’s the book you want to buy next?

Jessica: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before. I’ve heard nothing but good things about that book.

Amber: The Truth About Alice by Jennifer Mathieu

~

We’d love to see your answers to these questions below! And make sure you go say hi to Jessica and Amber on their blog or tweet them.

4 thoughts on “Summer Blogger Promo Tour: The Book Bratz

  1. Pingback: Summer Blogger Promo Tour: Wrap up! | Caught Read Handed

  2. Pingback: Sharing the Bloggy Love #2 |

Leave a Reply

