SUNDAY FUNDAY: WEEK IN REVIEW [7]

The lovely Cristina over at Girl in the Pages started Sunday Funday as a way to recap the bookish (and not-so-bookish) things that have happened that week. I thought it’d be a really fun way to keep you guys up to date on what I’ve been reading, reviewing, and wanting to read but also to tell you a little bit more about myself outside of my book love. I think I’ll tailor the post each week to what I’ve done but I will always try to include a book haul and a new book or two that I’ve added to my want-to-read list. 🙂

July 7 – 13, 2014

This week was my birthday! 🙂 I turned 24 on Monday, and I got an awesome birthday book haul from my parents. I also got my car (picture below)!!

Coming up on the blog this week: My first comic book review of Saga; children’s book reviews of The Story of Ferdinand and one or two more TBD; Top Ten Tuesday; Waiting on Wednesday: hopefully a The Walking Dead review or two. 🙂

Books read: I started getting into children’s books, graphic novels, and comics this week. I’ve read several, but I’ve reviewed Sophie’s Squash, Long Night Moon, and The Day I Swapped My Dad for Two Goldfish so far. I’ve got a review of Saga coming up on the blog tomorrow, so make sure you check that out. I read the first three volumes of The Walking Dead comics this week and I’ll be writing reviews of those soon. My review of Lori Rader-Days The Black Hour was posted on WatchPlayRead so make sure you go check that out! I got the opportunity to interview her (WOO!) and that should be up on the site soon! I also read Everything Leads to You for my Summer Blogger Promo Tour post with The YA’s Nightstand, which will be on her blog in August. I’ll let you guys know when that’s up.

TBR: Everything from my birthday book haul.

Non-bookish things I’m excited about:

Tomorrow I’m going to Nashville with my friend Georgie to see The Neighbourhood for the fourth time, and I AM SO EXCITED! I’ve been looking forward to this since, like, April when we bought tickets. I can’t even handle my excitement.

I GOT MY CAR!! Look at him. He’s awesome. His name is Freedom. 🙂

Car

My awesome book blogger friend Annette (aka Booknerderie) made me these. Aren’t they super cool? She’s very talented!

20140709_213646 20140709_213700 20140709_213714 20140709_213738

[Quote from The Living by Annie Dillard; quote by Stephen King; lyric from Hands Like Houses’ song “Oceandust”; quote from All Time Low’s song “Dear Maria, Count Me In”]

4 thoughts on “SUNDAY FUNDAY: WEEK IN REVIEW [7]

Leave a Reply

