Life of a Blogger: Favorite sports teams

Life of a Blogger is a weekly meme hosted by The Novel Heartbeat. You can see the full list of topics HERE.

Today’s topic is favorite sports teams.

This isn’t a hard topic for me at all. My dad was born in Chicago and he raised both my brother and me as all-around Chicago fans.

My teams are:

Bulls logoCubs logoBears logo Blackhawks logo

The Chicago Bulls; The Chicago Cubs; The Chicago Bears; The Chicago Blackhawks

I’m a Chicago fan, plain and simple. I have been to about 7 Cubs games (two in Chicago and Atlanta, and one in Pittsburgh, Houston, and Arlington). I was at the 1991 Chicago Bulls Championship game (okay, I was 1 and slept through half of it, but I was there and so was Michael Jordan).

I will say that I much prefer basketball and baseball to football and hockey. I will watch all four of these, but I have more fun with basketball and baseball. I’m a huge Bulls fan. That’s my favorite of the four. I have a couple of Bulls shirts (a D Rose one being my favorite). It physically pained me when D Rose got hurt AGAIN this season. I need him to get back on it and to get better knees, okay? I love me some Joakim Noah and Carlos Boozer, too.

20131029_185536 20131029_185609 20131029_185634

I’m not a college sports fans at all. I’ve never gotten into any of them, so I’m just a pro-sports kind of girl.

Are you into any sports teams? Who do you support? If you’re a Miami Heat fan or an Atlanta Braves fan, get off my blog! Haha. Just kidding… sort of. 

18 thoughts on “Life of a Blogger: Favorite sports teams

  1. The only time I’ve every watched American Basketball is when the Chicago Bulls have been playing. I thought Michael Jordan was brilliant. I also liked Luc Longley as well but that’s because it was awesome to see an Aussie make into the NBA and a championship game as well. Love your loyalty to Chicago.
    Hope you have a great week and thanks for stopping by my blog.

    Sharon @ Sharon’s Book Nook!

  2. I love your comment about Miami Heat!! LOL. I’m a Steelers fan, but my hubby loves the Bears and grew up loving the Bulls, although we don’t watch basketball anymore.

  3. The only sport I really enjoy is baseball, and I’m a 3rd generation NY Yankees fan. My grandfather used to listen to Yankees game on the radio, when Babe Ruth & Lou Gehrig were playing. 🙂 Honestly, I don’t really even follow them that much anymore, but I still have to claim them if I want to remain in my family! 😉
    My aunt was in a wedding with Michael Jordan – he was the best man (I think the groom was his college roommate) and she was the matron of honor, so they walked down the aisle together!

Leave a Reply

