Top Ten Tuesday: book covers I’d frame

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

toptentuesday

I was really excited by this week’s theme, which was Top Ten Book Covers I’d Frame As Pieces of Art, because I actually already have one book cover on my wall, and I have several more saved on my computer.

I think the best way to do this is to just give you the covers. I’m not going to say why I love them because I think they each speak for themselves. (Okay, I might give a note or two).

So here we go.

The Last Banquet(this is the one I have on my wall; I got a copy when I was interning at Canongate)

A Monster Calls(I would actually put pretty much any page of this book on my wall)

Advice for a Human(Yeah, I know, this is an advertisement for a book, but I LOVE it)

Tell the Wolves I'm Home

She Rises

The Flame Alphabet

Obsession(this cover was done by Lauren Nassef, using pinpricks through heavy cardstock, according to the designer, Isaac Tobin’s website. ARE YOU KIDDING?)

Imagine

Moral Relativism

Polpo

I like a lot of different things. 🙂

I would love to have some more beautiful covers to look at, so if you did TTT, link to it in the comments. Or tell me what covers you’d like to frame!

34 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: book covers I’d frame

    • I’m really fascinated by that cover as well. I would definitely frame it.
      Oh, I feel you! A lot of the time I pick up a book based solely on the cover or title. Then, I’ll read the back to see if it’s something I want to read.

      Thanks for stopping by!

  1. These books do speak for themselves – they are unique and beautiful. I don’t really pay a lot of attention to cover art so didn’t participate this week but I am really enjoying everybody else’s pretty!

    • Thank you! That advertisement is for The Humans, which is an all-around amazing and beautiful book. The things listed on that advertisement is from the section of the book, a few pages long, that is titled Advice for a Human. It’s really lovely.
      Sorry for the long reply! I just love that book.

      Thank you for stopping by!

  2. The cover for ‘The Flame Alphabet’ is amazing!
    One of my favourite covers is from ‘The Dinner: A Novel’ by Herman Koch. It’s so simple but tells you a little of what to expect from the story. It would definitely look good in the kitchen 😀 I love the cover to another Siobhan Dowd story too, ‘The Ransom of Dond’, the illustrations are always so detailed.

    • I almost put The Dinner on my list! I think it is just perfect. Like you said, it’s simple but it does a good job of representing the story while not giving too much away.

      Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

  3. Wow these picks are awesome! I absolutely love the covers for Obsession (crazy cover art story!), Imagine and Mortal Relativism. They would all look very cool on a wall.
    Thanks for stopping by my TTT 🙂

    • That cover for Obsession is nuts, right? I love it because it’s so simple yet so very detailed. It’s intense, and it perfectly represents what that book is about.

      Thanks for stopping by mine, too! 🙂

    • That’s part of reason I like the cover for Obsession: it’s simple, but at the same time really detailed. I mean, can you imagine sitting there and poking a piece of paper with a pin to do that?!

      Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

